7. Slovenia Open has started with today’s opening ceremony. On behalf of the organizer National paralympic committee representative mr. Branko Mihorko welcomed the delegations, followed by mr. Franc Zdolšek, major of Laško, who officially openned the competition.
More than 280 athletes from 37 countries participate that great sports event in sports hall Tri lilije Laško. The competition has started with category Open and the winners are already known.
Gold medalists are: Anna-Carin Ahlquist, SWE (women wheelchair), Tommy Urhaug, NOR (men wheelchair), Olga Komleva, RUS (women standing) and Jose Manuel Ruiz, ESP (men standing).

Competition is going on with category single that will be played today and tomorow.  

Print Friendly, PDF & Email